Teaching Philosophy

My teaching philosophy is to present the most current and diverse sets of information I can find  to my students. To be sure and  fulfill the details provided in the course description. I think its important to respect the students and their investment of time and energy in their learning goals. I would deliver information in a variety of formats so that I can reach students who may have different learning styles.

I think it is very important to get to know my students and listen to their needs but also to use my experience and expertise to guide the students appropriately. Since I am teaching library skills it will be important to provide as many perspectives as possible and to be sure to consider information and methods that may not be typically used.  My style is to stay open to learning and growing myself and to remain positive and creative in a classroom.

Leave a Reply

